Connections Sort descending Author name Excerpt
Textual Production Eva Figes
EF published with Sinclair-Stevenson a novel entitled The Tree of Knowledge, centred on the longest-surviving daughter of the poet Milton .
Blackwell’s Online Bookshop.
Solo: Search Oxford University Libraries Online.
Textual Production Susan Hill
The new publishing firm of Sinclair-Stevenson issued SH 's first novel in seventeen years, besides The Woman in Black: it was entitled Air and Angels, after a poem by Donne .
Solo: Search Oxford University Libraries Online.
Blackwell’s Online Bookshop.
Hill, Susan. Mrs. de Winter. Sinclair-Stevenson.
end pages
Textual Production Jennifer Johnston
JJ published another novel through Sinclair-Stevenson , The Invisible Worm, which is titled from Blake 's poem The Sick Rose.
Blackwell’s Online Bookshop.
Textual Production Jennifer Johnston
JJ published through Sinclair-Stevenson a new novel, The Illusionist, again centred on a bad marriage.
“Contemporary Authors”. Gale Databases: Literature Resource Centre-LRC.


No timeline events available.


Athill, Diana. Make Believe: A True Story. Sinclair-Stevenson, 1993.
Bedford, Sybille. As It Was. Sinclair-Stevenson, 1990.
Duffy, Maureen. Illuminations. Sinclair-Stevenson, 1991.
Duffy, Maureen. Occam’s Razor. Sinclair-Stevenson, 1993.
Fainlight, Ruth. This Time of Year. Sinclair-Stevenson, 1993.
Figes, Eva. The Tree of Knowledge. Sinclair-Stevenson, 1990.
Gardam, Jane. Faith Fox: a Nativity. Sinclair-Stevenson, 1996.
Gardam, Jane. Going into a Dark House. Sinclair-Stevenson, 1994.
Gardam, Jane. Missing the Midnight: Hauntings and Grotesques. Sinclair-Stevenson, 1997.
Gardam, Jane. The Iron Coast: Notes from a Cold Country. Sinclair-Stevenson, 1994.
Gardam, Jane. The Queen of the Tambourine. Sinclair-Stevenson, 1991.
Garnett, Richard. Constance Garnett: A Heroic Life. Sinclair-Stevenson, 1991.
Warner, Sylvia Townsend, and David Garnett. “Introduction and Editorial Materials”. Sylvia and David: The Townsend Warner / Garnett Letters, edited by Richard Garnett, Sinclair-Stevenson, 1994, p. various pages.
Heald, Tim. A Life of Love: The Life of Barbara Cartland. Sinclair-Stevenson, 1994.
Hill, Susan. Air and Angels. Sinclair-Stevenson, 1991.
Hill, Susan. Mrs. de Winter. Sinclair-Stevenson, 1993.
Hill, Susan. The Mist in the Mirror. Sinclair-Stevenson, 1992.
Johnston, Jennifer. The Illusionist. Sinclair-Stevenson, 1995.
Johnston, Jennifer. The Invisible Worm. Sinclair-Stevenson, 1991.
Kazantzis, Judith. Selected Poems 1977-1992. Sinclair-Stevenson, 1997.
Kazantzis, Judith. The Rabbit Magician Plate. Sinclair-Stevenson, 1992.
Moorehead, Caroline. Bertrand Russell: A Life. Sinclair-Stevenson, 1992.
O’Faolain, Julia, and Sean O’Faolain. “Afterword”. Vive Moi!, edited by Julia O’Faolain and Julia O’Faolain, Sinclair-Stevenson, 1993, p. vii - xvi.
O’Faolain, Julia. The Judas Cloth. Sinclair-Stevenson, 1992.
O’Faolain, Sean. Vive Moi!. Editor O’Faolain, Julia, Sinclair-Stevenson, 1993.