Patricia Hollis

Standard Name: Hollis, Patricia


Connections Sort descending Author name Excerpt
Textual Production George Orwell
Female winners have included, for the Book Prize Patricia Hollis (for her life of Jennie Lee ), Miranda Carter , Delia Jarrett-Macauley , and for the Journalism Prize Melanie Phillips , Polly Toynbee , Yasmin Alibhai-Brown , and Vanora Bennett .
The Orwell Prize.


No timeline events available.


Hollis, Patricia. Ladies Elect: Women in English Local Government, 1865-1914. Clarendon, 1987.